Lack of Tweets (Or the misadventures of Beermaker in email land)

So it’s been a while since anything popped up on the Twitter feed over on the side of the page. There’s a reason for that.

I um… lost the password and the email. For some reason, I thought it would be a good idea to get a “dedicated” email for the account so I set one up on Gmail. However, I had no desire to check another email address every day, so I had the bright idea to set it to forward everything to my main email.

As the Guinness guys would say, “Brilliant!”.
Until I went on vacation. And forgot my password.

Hey, no problem, I’ll just have it emailed to me… oh… wait. It wants my email address, but it says this isn’t right. Oh, $hit. That’s right, I made up a new one for this. What the heck was that again? Doesn’t matter, it’ll forward so I’ll just use the “username” option and….. (15 min later) “Why haven’t I gotten an email yet????”

I am happy to report that I have recovered my email address,  (And the password reset instructions that were sent to it (which got flagged as spam and not forwarded) and should be able to start trying to use the Twitter feed again.

Leave a Reply

