The Shadow Knows!

I’m a geek.  I admit it and I have no problem with it.  I’m a tech geek, cartoon geek, movie geek, video game geek, computer geek…if it’s geeky, more than likely I’m into it.  My latest geeky love has been old time radio.  I’ve been addicted to the Old Time Radio channel on Sirius for quite some time now.  What I would love to know is why this hasn’t made a comeback lately.

I mean with all the podcast crap out there, how come someone hasn’t figured out a way to make this a profitable entertainment venture.  You could easily use the old techniques of adding a sponsor’s product into the story line like Fibber McGee and Molly. I love listening to those stories just to see where the product placement would be inserted.

I’m all for starting up some new classics and would love to hear some great ideas for new shows.  I recently listened to an Episode of Suspense titled Zero Hour based on a Ray Bradbury story.  It was fantastic.  I gotta believe there are a ton of writers out there who could easily write up some new stories.  Let me know if we have any fans out there and I’d love to start a “garage” revival of old time radio!

Leave a Reply

