Five thoughts on a Friday (Afternoon!?!)

Did you think I forgot?

Well I did, sort of. I forgot to set it up to post while I was out of the office this morning. So here’s a slightly amended version  🙂

  1. Things you never expect to see at 6:30 in the morning…..  a 6 point buck (yes, a Deer) right by the side of the road. In the middle of the major metropolitan area where I live. Out in the “country” suburbs, fine. 12 miles from downtown Detroit….  Unexpected. That was my drive in yesterday.
  2. Congrats to the New York Yankees on winning the World Series. They’re have a ticker tape parade for them in NYC today. I only have one question, what cost more – This year’s Yankee Payroll, or the cost of setting up, having, and then cleaning up the parade? And why do I think of these things, anyways?
  3. Halloween has come and gone. AndIhaven’tquitefinisheduptheleftovercandyyetbutit’sokitdoesn’treallyhaveanyeffectonme!
  4. Next up, Turkey day! Time to start planning how to cook that bird and how the Lions will get destroyed. And I promise to try not to cut off any fingertips this year. Boy, do that once and it gets brought up every year. Sheesh!
  5. Why, WHY must there be one tree, that has a TON of leaves that stubbornly refuses to drop them with the rest of the trees? It insists on holding it’s leaves until all the other leaves are swept/raked up. Does it not want to drop DEAD LEAVES on the cluttered ground or something????

Have a great weekend folks, I’m off to rake up the aforementioned leaves!

-Beer

Leave a Reply

