It’s a Marshmallow world in the winter

As some local radio stations have started to play holiday music, I’ve found they play basically the same 12 songs over and over again.  I love the holidays and I love Christmas music but I love more than 12 songs so every year I try to expand my collection.  My recent addition has been the Christmas with the Rat Pack album.  I have to say it ‘s a great addition to my Elvis, Brian Setzer and Harry Connick Jr. collection.  As I listen to the tunes of this album I realize that these guys really are the definition of cool.  I dare you to listen to it and not want to kick back by the fireplace while sipping on something “cold” to warm you up.  Which brings me to the question I brought up to my fellow co-blogger, what happened to all the true entertainers and why did these guys seem to enjoy life so much.  His answer, which I agree with, is best summed up in the following picture………….

And in closing…

Leave a Reply

