Hold your head up high Michigan….

Well Michigan, you can hold your head up high.  As I was watching Team USA play Team Canada in some of the best freakin’ hockey I have seen in years, I was proud to call Michigan my home.  I mean, just look at these numbers:

  1. RYAN MILLER Hometown: East Lansing, MI   42 saves on 45 shots
  2. BRIAN RAFALSKI Hometown: Dearborn, MI  2 Goals 1 Assist
  3. RYAN KESLER Hometown: Livonia, MI 1 Goal

Four of the five goals were touched by a player from Michigan and Miller looked fantastic.  If Michigan was a Hockey Dad he would have to be the guy standing along the glass looking in on the game with a huge smile.

I’ve always said I was proud to be an American, but proudest to be from Michigan.  Congrats USA and great job boys!

Leave a Reply

