Five Thoughts on a Friday – The Back at Home edition

Howdy folks, and welcome to another edition of Five Thoughts. Make yourself at home while I settle back into the chair here, it seems the King moved the seat around a bit last week. Sort of feels like someone else has been driving the car, you know? let’s get back at it, shall we?

  1. Wanting to show he’s just another resident, Detroit Mayor Dave Bing found the wheels and tires stripped from his SUV the other day. I guess that’s one way to claim to be man of the people… or something.
  2. I spent part of my evenings out in the garage this past week, working on a few things. So when I saw a post on “Tools everyone should own“, it caught my attention. Naturally, I have a problem with a few things on that list. For one, I consider safety glasses a necessity, not a tool. I have a pair with a really nice impact right in front of where my eye would be to make that point. But also, if you’re going to tell people they need a drill (Cordless at that)… doesn’t getting drill bits go along by default? Do you really need to list them separately? Then again… Yes, I guess you probably do.
  3. Staying near home… She obviously didn’t read our post. Or any of the other 7 million plus warnings that are out there. Instead, she was talking about delivering a guilty verdict. On Facebook. Before the jury had delivered a verdict. I have two words that describe this… NOT SMART.
  4. It seems that a golfer in California recently sparked a brush fire with his swing. Every time I hear or read this story, I can only think of one thing.
  5. Wow, talk about a travel story that’s both funny, and potentially scary at the same time. It appears that authorities have stopped someone from trying to go all “Snakes on a Plane” in real life! Really man? The movie wasn’t enough? Sheesh!

Ok folks, that’s five and it’s long weekend time! See you Tuesday, maybe!

And just because this one is fun, and a bit of Music History….

Have a great weekend!
-Beer

Leave a Reply

