I can feel it in the air…

No, I’m not looking to go Phil Collins on anyone. Although if you want to, the video is right here.

No, I’m talking about the seasons changing. I was outside yesterday, the sun was shining, but it just FELT different. Fall is closing in fast. The kids are going back to school. The days have gotten shorter, the nights cooler, and the rosters trimmed to 53.

Wait… Beer, what the heck are you going on about?

Simple. With all due respect to Hank Williams Jr. There’s one song that I think sums up what’s about to happen. I couldn’t find a better video but the audio seemed decent on this version:

I’m talking about football! No, not what the USA calls soccer (although I do have a lot of respect for those guys as well). I’m talking about American NFL football. Joe Montana, Terry Bradshaw, Walter Payton, Barry Sanders, Ray Lewis football!

Now I know that this past Friday I said I’d be back on Tuesday, and though i was back in the office, there was no post. Part of that was laziness, and part of it was thinking about this post. You see, today is Wednesday. Tomorrow, is Thursday. And now that we’ve demonstrated that we know Thursday follows Wednesday we can ask why it matters. It matters because tomorrow night (that would be Thursday, remember?) the Vikings, led by the never retiring unless he finally decides to maybe retire Brett Farve head to the Superdome to take on the New Orleans Saints! That’s right folks. Football. Is. Here.

So grab a few beers or other preferred beverages, a bag of chips or other assorted snack, and cozy up to football season. After all, it’s gonna get cold for some of us soon. I can already feel it in the air.

Later folks!
-Beer

Leave a Reply

