The greatest trophy…..

Well, I’m not even going to touch where our picks have been coming out…….
It is that time…….the Stanley Cup Finals…..the one thing that the NHL does right…..I’ll had it over to Beer for his pick to start:

Beer:”So its Boston at Vancouver for the Stanley Cup. I guess I’ll throw logic to the wind and just go on emotion. I tempted to go with the original six team. Tradition and all. However, Canada hasn’t had a cup winner since Montreal in 1993. So despite my having referred to Vancouver as a flawed team, I gotta pull for the Canucks.”

So, what’s my pick? That’s an easy one. I’ve got to go for the Boston Bruins. You can call my pick anything from wanting an original six team to win, to my mancrush on Cam Neely to the belief that Vancouver is not the greatest team that all of Canada wants it to be….I just believe that Boston will win. I think the D-men of Boston are finally gelin’, I think they believe in themselves but also realize that it’s a hard work trip and I just believe it’s time for them. I also don’t believe this round will be any different then any prior rounds….Boston in 7!

As a side note, since Beer is letting me run the show this time, I just want to say that no matter how much of a joke the NHL may be at times. It is still the best damn sport. I mean, any sport where a player takes a shot off the old nose and comes back to play…I mean, come on!

Yet, LeBron James played with a cold…BLAH HA HA HA HA!

Also, as I and others have made the comment about what a joke local sports radio talk shows have become compared to satellite radio programs….I’m sorry, but American shows covering the NHL can not touch the Canadians. Beer had sent me this link and I got chills just from watching it. I have posted it for all to enjoy. Have an awesome Stanley cup finals everyone….yes, history will be made!

2 responses to “The greatest trophy…..

  1. Very good post bud but I have to respectfully disagree with my Vancouver bias lol. I think that the Canucks have the edge in the series. The only thing I don’t have them edging the Bruins in is goaltending but with the way Thomas has been playing you can’t really say the Bruins have the edge here. Nevertheless, Thomas could get hot at any time and that could be very scary for the Canucks. The depth on defence or offence for the Bruins doesn’t quite match up with Vancouver, especially with Malhotra coming back. The Bruins should hope that Ryan Kesler still isn’t 100% because if he is they’re going to have some problems matching up with all the Canucks can throw at them. The Canucks should beat the Bruins but anything can happen in the NHL playoffs and an upset isn’t out of the question by any means. Should be an outstanding series for sure. Also, you think you could check out my blog cuz I wanna know what you think. http://chrisross91.wordpress.com/2011/05/31/why-isnt-anyone-worried-about-ryan-kesler/

  2. Pingback: Five Thoughts on a Friday – The Doughnut Day Edition | Beerbarrel Productions

Leave a Reply

