Five Thoughts on a Friday- The OH $#!% it’s my turn edition

I’ve been traveling a bit lately and kind of lost track of what day of the week it is…so I’ll make this short and sweet…

1. On one of my recent travels, I had the opportunity to stop at a beach. While I was there I watched something super strange…a grown man playing football by himself. I remember doing this as a kid, but not as a 30+ year old man. He would throw the ball up in the air, catch it, pretend like he was running through guys and score a touchdown. To each his own I guess, but the fact that he wasn’t there with anyone might explain some items.

2. I’ve always been a big fan of Mark Wahlberg, but I’m pretty sure I’ll be skipping this venture.

3. I’m pretty sure this would not be listed as a trait of man’s best friend.  This also led me to start thinking of one of my all time favorite movies.

4. I’ll be the first to admit I’m a movie guy.  I’ll also be the first to admit that I’m a loser in that I’ll watch any movie with an awesome car in it.  But I’ll be the first to admit that I’m a little on the fence about this one.

5. Alright…lockout…over. Season…please begin. And now I leave you with a video that I think says it all.

Hope everyone had a great week and have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

