Hockey…

The other day someone asked me why I love the sport of hockey. I had to think about it. I know I love it. But I couldn’t answer them right away. Then I thought no matter how stupid the NHL acts, no matter how much my beer league players not showing up or paying ticked me off, no matter how much my body aches, how hard it is to find a game on the tv or how hard it was to get off the couch to go play…the game, well it’s pure magic. I stumbled upon this video the other day and watching it just made me realize how awesome the game is to watch, to get to step out on the ice with your great friends or help your kid grow to love as well. Maybe, if someone ask you why you love the game, this might help.

One response to “Hockey…

  1. Pingback: Just in time for Whiskey Day! Another hockey post… | Beerbarrel Productions

Leave a Reply

