Five Thoughts on a Friday – “Seriously, enough already..”

Sorry for the delay in getting this weeks edition out, but my partner went out on a nice vacation and left me alone.  I then decided that I also needed to go on a trip as well.  Unfortunately, mine was not planned and involved unexpected surgery.  So I’m going to make this one a short one.

1. We’re all fans of the NHL here, but I have to say my patience is really starting to come to an end.  I understand how everyone needs to get their “fair” share of revenue as the NHL is still only a business, but do either the NHL or NHLPA really believe they can handle a 3rd lockout????  I think this video sums it all up:

2. I have to admit that I’m addicted to this series.  It truly is a show about nothing but it is really fun to watch. Make sure you check it out when you get the chance.

3. Speaking of interesting videos.

4. After watching that video, I thought back to when I was a little boy sitting on my parents shag orange carpeting watching our little tv for this tv series.
Man, I miss watching old school tv.

5. I’m a huge Noir fan. I love the old detective radio shows from the golden days of radio. I think this is why these items were really cool. I mean, even old time mug shots were cool! Check this out:

Sorry for the short post this week everyone, but I promise that my fellow writer will have plenty to tell you on his return.  As for me, I really wish my issue was only as simple as Sheldon’s issue.

 

Leave a Reply

