Five Thoughts -“How to negotiate for a new job” version

I’ve come to the conclusion that the next time I’m applying for a new job, I’m bringing Beer with me.  Most people want to get the expense account, the company car..not me, I want to get Beer’s vacation schedule.  That being said, I’m on my own as Beer is gone again.

1. Oh yeah, I’m running the show.  Everyone knows what that means…VIDEOS!!!  I’m starting the list off with one of the movies that really brings me back to my youth.  Ultraman, Johnny Socko and his Giant Robot…

2. So I have to admit, that even this has me dumbfounded. How do you drunk drive a bridge? I mean, reaction time doesn’t have to be the greatest. Am I missing something here or isn’t it as simple as if boat is present, keep bridge up…if boat is gone, lower bridge?

3.One of my littlest has started a great comment on things he comes across in life now.  His line is, “Now, they’re just making stuff up!”  That line came to my head the moment I read this article by some of the people we trust in our lives. MMMmmm..hungry?

4. Geek alert…There is always a question that the geeks ask, why aren’t there any real superheroes in our real world?  I’m not talking about ones with super powers, obviously even nerds understand a little reality…but Batman and Iron Man are based on normal guys.  Well, it looks as though the income from the movie franchise alone wouldn’t be enough!

5. Speaking of Iron Man 3, if you have been living in a hole and haven’t seen what it’s about..here is a little different trailer to entice you to go see it.

Well, that’s it folks. Have a great weekend and enjoy it.  We all know that Beer already has started to enjoy his!

Leave a Reply

